Springfield Retirement Office

70 Tapley Street, Springfield, MA 01104

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday

Phone:  413-787-6090

Fax:  413-787-6046

Please visit www.springfieldretirement.com for updates due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19).  

Retirement Administration Staff    

  

Susana Baltazar, Executive Director         

sbaltazar@springfieldcityhall.com

Teresa M. D'Agostino, Assistant Deputy Director                   

tdagostino@springfieldcityhall.com

Flora Main, Payroll Administrator

fmain@springfieldcityhall.com

Eugene D'Angelo, System Accountant

edangelo@springfieldcityhall.com

James O'Brien, Office Manager

jobrien@springfieldcityhall.com

Jonathan Martin, Member Services Coordinator

jmartin@springfieldcityhall.com

 

  

The Springfield Retirement System is a mandatory retirement plan for nearly all full time and part time employees of the City of Springfield, the Springfield Housing Authority and the Springfield Water and Sewer Commission.  The Board administers the retirement system for approximately 4,000 members and 2,800 retirees and their survivors. 

For more information, please visit www.springfieldretirement.com

Retirement Board Members

Chairman, Robert P. Moynihan, Elected Member

Thomas M. Scanlon, Elected Member

Patrick S. Burns, Ex Officio 

Haskell O. Kennedy Jr., Ed. D, AppointedMember

Philip J. Mantoni, Fifth Member

Page last updated:  Monday, May 3, 2021 03:10 pm